Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Oranjestad, Aruba

A is for Aruba, one of Holland's ABC islands in the Caribbean. Aruba is a country of its own, albeit not an independent state. Hence, two languages are official in Aruba: Papiamento, the native tongue, and Dutch, the colonial tongue. Now, look at the picture again and identify the language that is on display in front of the Parliament building. [2017]

No comments:

Post a Comment